

To:	Members	of the	Count	/ Council
		01 010	00000	,

	<b>,</b>
Direct Dial:	01824712589
e-mail:	dcc_admin@denbighshire.gov.uk

1 July 2015

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the COUNTY COUNCIL to be held at 10.00 am on TUESDAY, 7 JULY 2015 in COUNCIL CHAMBER, COUNTY HALL, RUTHIN LL15 1YN.

Date:

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal, HR and Democratic Services

## AGENDA

# PART 1 - THE PRESS AND PUBLIC ARE INVITED TO ATTEND THIS PART OF THE MEETING

# 1 APOLOGIES

# 2 **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST** (Pages 3 - 4)

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

# **3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR**

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

### 4 CHAIRMAN'S DIARY (Pages 5 - 8)

To note the civic engagements undertaken by the Chairman of the Council (copy attached).

### **5 MINUTES** (Pages 9 - 18)

To receive the minutes of the meeting of County Council held on 12 May 2015 (copy enclosed).

## 6 BUDGET 2016/17 (Pages 19 - 26)

To consider a report by the Chief Finance Officer (copy attached) to provide an update of the latest position and to note the proposals in Table 1, approve the proposals in Table 2 and a further proposal put forward by elected members.

#### 7 COUNTY COUNCIL FORWARD WORK PROGRAMME (Pages 27 - 30)

To consider the Council's forward work programme (copy enclosed).

#### **MEMBERSHIP**

#### Councillors

Councillor Gwyneth Kensler (Chair)

Ian Armstrong **Raymond Bartley Brian Blakeley** Joan Butterfield Jeanette Chamberlain-Jones Bill Cowie Meirick Davies **Richard Davies** Stuart Davies Peter Duffy Hugh Evans Peter Evans Bobby Feeley Carys Guy Huw Hilditch-Roberts Martyn Holland Colin Hughes **Rhys Hughes** Hugh Irving Alice Jones Huw Jones Pat Jones

Councillor Ann Davies (Vice-Chair)

Geraint Lloyd-Williams Jason McLellan Barry Mellor Win Mullen-James Bob Murrav Peter Owen Dewi Owens Merfyn Parry Paul Penlington Pete Prendergast Arwel Roberts Gareth Sandilands **David Simmons Barbara Smith David Smith** Bill Tasker Julian Thompson-Hill Joe Welch Cefyn Williams **Cheryl Williams** Eryl Williams Huw Williams

#### COPIES TO:

Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils